Gov. Kim Reynolds announced appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions Thursday.

The following appointments are unpaid and are subject to Senate confirmation:

Board of Corrections

Thomas Phillips, Waukee

Board of Cosmetology Arts and Sciences

Cynthia Hummel, Des Moines

Board of Educational Examiners

David Schipper, Sioux City

The following appointments are unpaid and not subject to Senate confirmation:

Iowa Energy Center Board

Stuart Anderson, Urbandale

Robert Bernsten, Des Moines

Kristen Constant, Ames

David Cwiertny, Iowa City

Debi Durham, Sioux City

Geri Huser, Altoona

Jennifer Johnson, Des Moines

Valerie Newhouse, Emmetsburg

Dan Nickey, Cedar Falls

Rick Olesen, Estherville

Joel Schmidt, Robins

Timothy Whipple, Des Moines

Medical Cannabidiol Board

Archana Verma, West Des Moines