US Full
IA Full

DES MOINES - On Monday, Governor Reynolds announced the members for the Flood Recovery Advisory Board, which was created by Executive Order to help coordinate a comprehensive flood recovery and rebuilding effort.

“Many brave and resilient Iowans and communities are just beginning the recovery process as a result of the historic flooding.  They are trusting us to deliver efficient and effective partnerships across federal, state, and local governments,” said Gov. Reynolds.  “The seasoned individuals appointed to the Advisory Board understand the crucial nature of their responsibilities and my expectations for success. I’m confident Iowa will rebound even stronger as a result of our combined efforts.”

The Flood Recovery Advisory Board members include:

Governor Kim Reynolds
Secretary of Agriculture Mike Naig
Representative Dave Sieck
Joyce Flinn, Director of Homeland Security and Emergency Management
Beth Townsend, Director of Iowa Workforce Development
Larry Winum, President and CEO of Glenwood State Bank
Leo Ettleman, Farmer
Rick Allely, Director of Mills County Economic Development Foundation
Lt. Colonel Chuck Connors, Iowa National Guard
Gerd Clabaugh, Director of Iowa Department of Public Health
Dr. John Lawrence, VP of ISU Extension and Outreach
Dr. Larry Weber, Co-founder, University of Iowa Flood Center
Mark Ford, People, Parts and Service Director, AgriVision Equipment Group
Scott Swenson, Regional Director of Iowa Small Business Development Center
Mary Day, Congressional Liaison for FEMA

Ex-Officio Members include:
Lt. Governor Adam Gregg
Senator Chuck Grassley
Senator Joni Ernst
Congresswoman Cindy Axne

The first meeting of the Flood Recovery Advisory Board will be on Wednesday, April 24, 2019, at 11:00 a.m. in the Ray Conference Room at the Iowa State Capitol.

In addition to the Flood Recovery Advisory Board, the Executive Order created six working groups covering Finance, Economic Development, Agriculture, Workforce and Housing, Flood Management and Infrastructure, and Public Health. Members of these working groups will be named in the coming weeks.