Executive Order No. 4

Governor Kim Reynolds signed Executive Order #4 on April 15, 2019.

Executive Order #4 establishes a Flood Recovery Advisory Board, which is charged with assisting and coordinating a comprehensive recovery and rebuilding effort.

“The Advisory Board will strengthen partnerships across federal, state, and local governments along with private and nonprofit organizations to help rebuild Iowa communities.  They will deliver an effective and efficient effort to further address the flooding natural disaster,” said Gov. Reynolds.

The Flood Recovery Advisory Board members include:

Governor Kim Reynolds
Secretary of Agriculture Mike Naig
Representative Dave Sieck
Joyce Flinn, Director of Homeland Security and Emergency Management
Beth Townsend, Director of Iowa Workforce Development
Larry Winum, President and CEO of Glenwood State Bank
Leo Ettleman, Farmer
Rick Allely, Director of Mills County Economic Development Foundation
Lt. Colonel Chuck Connors, Iowa National Guard
Gerd Clabaugh, Director of Iowa Department of Public Health
Dr. John Lawrence, VP of ISU Extension and Outreach
Dr. Larry Weber, Co-founder, University of Iowa Flood Center
Mark Ford, People, Parts and Service Director, AgriVision Equipment Group
Scott Swenson, Regional Director of Iowa Small Business Development Center
Mary Day, Congressional Liaison for FEMA

Ex-Officio Members include:
Lt. Governor Adam Gregg
Senator Chuck Grassley
Senator Joni Ernst
Congresswoman Cindy Axne

The first meeting of the Flood Recovery Advisory Board will be on Wednesday, April 24, 2019, at 11:00 a.m. in the Ray Conference Room at the Iowa State Capitol.

In addition to the Flood Recovery Advisory Board, the Executive Order created six working groups covering Finance, Economic Development, Agriculture, Workforce and Housing, Flood Management and Infrastructure, and Public Health. Members of these working groups will be named in the coming weeks.


Document File