DES MOINES – Today, Gov. Kim Reynolds announced appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions. 

The following appointments are subject to Senate confirmation:

Board of Educational Examiners

  • Timothy Bower, Fairfield
  • Rhonda McRina, Waterloo
  • Kristen Rickey, Manchester

Board of Parole

  • Andrew Boettger, Vice Chair, Cambridge
  • Ralph Haskins, West Des Moines
  • Sue Weinacht, Cedar Rapids

Board of Parole - Alternate Members

  • Vince Lewis, West Des Moines

Child Advocacy Board

  • Rafaela Cadena, Marion

Commission on Community Action Agencies

  • Kevin Brown, Spencer

Commission of Deaf Services

  • Carly Armour, Iowa City
  • Jillyn Kaufman, Eldridge
  • Chris Nipper, Council Bluffs

Credit Union Review Board

  • Paddy Friedrichsen, Sioux City

Higher Education Loan Authority

  • Randolph Fehr, Washington

Iowa Autism Council

  • Cheryl Mulligan, Shenandoah

Iowa Law Enforcement Academy Council

  • Jana Abens, Bondurant
  • Melissa Henderson, Monticello
  • Diane Venenga, Iowa City

Investment Board of the IPERS

  • Jeffrey Garrett, Washington

Justice Advisory Board

  • Eileen Meier, Manson

Juvenile Justice Advisory Council

  • Megan Adam, Ames
  • John Hirl, Oskaloosa 

Real Estate Appraiser Examining Board

  • Loretta Laubach, Sanborn

Renewable Fuel Infrastructure Board

  • Karen Long, Johnston

The following appointments are not subject to Senate confirmation:

Armory Board

  • Laura Miller, Polk City
  • Virginia Taylor, Exira

Consumer Advisory Panel

  • Heath Mallory, Moville

Criminal Justice Information Systems Committee

  • Jacob Mason, Ankeny
  • Sarah Fineran, Huxley

Fire Service and Emergency Response Council

  • Scott Kovarna, Merrill


  • Troy Cook, Johnston 

Iowa Council for Early ACCESS

  • Stephen Mandler, Cumming
  • Lee Pool, New Hampton

Iowa Council on Homelessness

  • Matthew Horihan, Spencer
  • Laura Burget, Clinton

Iowa Humanities Board

  • Susan Kloewer, Des Moines

Interstate Compact Council for Adult and Juvenile Offenders

  • Nathaniel Ristow, Williamsburg

Mississippi River Parkway Planning Commission

  • Terry Eagle, Muscatine
  • Paula Mayer, Sabula

North Central Regional STEM Advisory Board

  • Jerry Chizek, Manson
  • Kathy Rogotzke, Charles City
  • Sarah Rosenblum, Marshalltown
  • Matthew Stephan, Fort Dodge

Northeast Regional STEM Advisory Board

  • Jason Martin-Hiner, Decorah

Northwest Regional STEM Advisory Board

  • Tyler Hahn, Cherokee

South Central Regional STEM Advisory Board

  • Jennifer Williams, Des Moines

Southeast Regional STEM Advisory Board

  • Rebecca Ruberg, Burlington
  • Jenna Stevens, Preston

Southwest Regional STEM Advisory Board

  • Nadine Jessen, Exira
  • Stephanie Lane, Creston
  • Deb Sprecker, Woodbine
  • Terry Torneten, Harlan

State Historical Records Advisory Board

  • Hope Bibens, Des Moines
  • Teresa Olson, Northwood

State Historical Society of Iowa Board of Trustees

  • Terrence Lindell, Waverly 

Statewide Independent Living Council

  • Matt Grillot, DeWitt
  • Amy Robasse, Mount Vernon

STEM Advisory Council

  • Julie Adair, Madrid
  • Lisa Atchison-Charleston, Cedar Falls
  • Wendy Batchelder, Cumming
  • Jane Bradley, Waterloo
  • Kacia Cain, Indianola
  • Desmi Chandrasena, Clive
  • Benjamin Corell, Johnston
  • Christine Cournoyer, Le Claire
  • Denise Crawford, Gilbert
  • Barbara Crittenden, Creston
  • Robert Denson, Ankeny
  • Shawn Ford, West Des Moines
  • Dan Greteman, West Des Moines
  • Jason Huffman, Fort Madison
  • Sharon Jaeschke, Gowrie
  • Don Kearney, Marion
  • Chris Kramer, Clive
  • Stephanie Laird, Altoona
  • Liz Mathis, Hiawatha
  • Mary Meisterling, Cedar Rapids
  • Louis Moreno, Des Moines
  • Valerie Newhouse, Emmetsburg
  • Mark Putnam, Pella
  • Dan Ryan, Clive
  • Barb Schwamman, Osage
  • Tamara Trinder, West Des Moines
  • Steven Triplett, North Liberty
  • Georgia Van Gundy, Waukee
  • Dave Williams, Cedar Falls
  • Jonathon Wickert, Ames
  • Emily Wilkerson, Adel
  • Michael Young, Ames