DES MOINES – Today, Gov. Reynolds announced appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions. 

The following appointments are subject to Senate confirmation

Accountancy Examining Board 

Lindsay Knoop, Dallas 

Board of Medicine 

Chad Stadsvold, DO, Woodbury 

Robert Donnelly, MD, Clinton 

Board of Nursing Home Administrators 

Zach Byrnes, Mitchell 

Board of Physician Assistants 

Mona Alqulali, MD, Clinton 

Board of Respiratory Care and Polysomnography 

Melissa Walsh, Linn 

Board of Social Work 

Barron Geiger, Polk 

Commission for the Blind 

Michael Hoenig, Scott 

Commission on Community Action Agencies 

Amanda Peterson, Plymouth 

Commission of Deaf Services 

Joseph Featherstone, Marion 

Commission on Tobacco Use Prevention and Control 

Teresa Aoki, MD, Polk 

Early Childhood Iowa State Board 

Aaron Johnson, Polk 

Angela Anderson, Wright 

Paige Smothers, Warren 

Electrical Examining Board 

Michelle Payne, Johnson 

Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Board 

Todde Folkerts, Lucas 

Environmental Protection Commission 

Rebecca Dostal, Polk 

Amy Echard, Clayton 

Roger Zylstra, Jasper 

Ethics and Campaign Disclosure Board 

Jonathan Roos, Polk 

Iowa Board of Veterinary Medicine 

Sterling Meyer, Plymouth 

Iowa Comprehensive Petroleum Underground Storage Tank Fund Board 

John Maynes, Warren 

Iowa Finance Authority Board 

Ashley Aust, Polk 

Iowa Utilities Board 

Erik Helland, Polk (Chair) 

IPERS Investment Board 

Matthew Watters, Dickinson 

Landscape Architectural Examining Board 

Maryam Maddahzad, Polk 

Iowa Law Enforcement Academy Council 

Kevin Schneider, Polk 

Mental Health and Disability Services Commission 

Terri Steinke, Polk 

Mike Fidgeon, Dubuque 

Natural Resource Commission 

Kenny “KR” Buck, Crawford 

Tom Prickett, Mills 

Property Assessment Appeal Board 

Karen Oberman (Chair), Polk 

State Racing and Gaming Commission 

Daryl Olsen, Audubon 

Alan Ostergren, Polk 

Veterans Affairs Commission 

Joella Perry, Wayne 

The following appointments are not subject to Senate confirmation

Iowa Statewide Interoperable Communications System Board 

Mindy Benson, Tama 

Dan Frank, Worth 

Wendi Hess, Woodbury 

Jeffrey Vandewater, Adair 

Curtis Woten, Wapello 

Mid-America Port Commission 

Mike Norris, Des Moines 

Midwestern Higher Education Compact 

Olivia Madison, Story 

Tim Fitzgibbon, Polk 

Student Loan Liquidity Corporation 

Rob Denson, Polk 

Nancy Dunkel, Dubuque 

Juan Garcia, Dallas 

Christine Hensley, Polk 

Suzette Radke, Cherokee 
Jim Schipper, Polk