DES MOINES – Today, Gov. Reynolds announced appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions. 

The following appointments are not subject to Senate confirmation

Council on Agricultural Education 
Kellie Welter, Webster 

District 2A Judicial Nominating Commission 
Merlin Bartz, Worth 
Diane Gasteiger, Mitchell 
Doyle Wegner, Bremer 

District 4 Judicial Nominating Commission 
Grant Dean, Mills 

District 5A Judicial Nominating Commission 
Erika Bauer, Dallas 
Katy Downes, Madison 

District 6 Judicial Nominating Commission 
Rev. Chris Arch, Johnson 
Danielle Hardon, Tama 
Bruce Lindholm, Linn 

District 8A Judicial Nominating Commission 
Marla Ross, Poweshiek 
Jason Summers, Monroe 

Iowa Council for Early ACCESS 
Marguerite Macek, Scott 
Annette Hyde, Fayette 
Kimberly Villotti, Polk 

North Central Regional STEM Advisory Board  
Anne Tedore, Marshall 
Allen Barrow, Story 
Melinda McGregor, Floyd 
LuAnn Scholbrock, Winnebago 

Northeast Regional STEM Advisory Board 
Marla Loecke, Dubuque 
Ryan Sempf, Dubuque 
Bev Berns, Winneshiek 
Jeffrey Jacobs, Bremer 
Jeanette Moore-Loggins, Black Hawk 

Northwest Regional STEM Advisory Board 
Amy Loughlin, Cherokee 
Ashley Schable, Carroll 
Amy Meyer, Buena Vista  
Jordan Menning, Lyon 
Andrea Mann, Woodbury 

Southeast Regional STEM Advisory Board 
Brent Schwoebel, Scott 
Joyce Carroll, Johnson 

Southwest Regional STEM Advisory Board 
Lindsay Stoaks, Union 
Jason Smith, Decatur 

STEM Advisory Council 
Donna Bishop, Polk 
Kris Byam, Polk  
Rebecca Lucas, Polk 
Kim Perez, Dallas 

The following appointments are subject to Senate confirmation

Children’s Behavioral Health System State Board 
Aaron Johnson, Polk 

Commission of Deaf Services 
Christopher Johnson, Webster 

Commission of Veterans Affairs 
Scott Miller, Monroe 

Elevator Safety Board 
Claire Eilert, Polk 

Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Board 
Rose Gillen, Polk 

Property Assessment and Appeals Board 
Dennis Loll, Warren 

Iowa Utilities Board 
Sarah Martz, Story