DES MOINES – Today, Gov. Kim Reynolds led all Republican governors in recognizing Jewish American Heritage Month. Together the governors emphasized their commitment to a strong relationship with Israel and recognized the significance of Jewish-American contributions throughout U.S. history.  

The governor’s released the following joint statement:  

“As public servants and governors, we support and recognize May as Jewish American Heritage Month—and call for observance to celebrate the historical, economic, and cultural impact of the Jewish-American people who have strengthened our communities and emboldened our nation throughout history.  
“We’re proud of the United States being the first country to recognize the State of Israel. Since then, we’ve fostered an unbreakable bond between our two nations based upon shared values, ultimately leading to prosperous economic, educational, and cultural partnerships. 
“We stand with our constituencies who oppose antisemitism, and we affirm the significance of Jewish-American contributions throughout U.S. history.” 

Led by Governor Kim Reynolds (IA) and Governor Bill Lee (TN), additional signatories include: Governor Mike Dunleavy (AK), Governor Kay Ivey (AL), Governor Sarah Sanders (AR), Governor Ron DeSantis (FL), Governor Brian Kemp (GA), Governor Mike DeWine (OH), Governor Brad Little (ID), Governor Eric Holcomb (IN), Governor Tate Reeves (MS), Governor Mike Parson (MO), Governor Greg Gianforte (MT), Governor Jim Pillen (NE), Governor Doug Burgum (ND), Governor Chris Sununu (NH), Governor Joe Lombardo (NV), Governor Kevin Stitt (OK), Governor Henry McMaster (SC), Governor Kristi Noem (SD), Governor Greg Abbott (TX), Governor Spencer Cox (UT), Governor Glenn Youngkin (VA), Governor Phil Scott (VT), Governor Jim Justice (WV), and Governor Mark Gordon (WY).